Here is my interview with Lorraine Pestell

Thank you to Fiona McVie for featuring me on her blog. Here is our interview…

authorsinterviews

10547669_505686899561645_7119246611776776221_n

Name Lorraine Pestell

Age 52

Where are you from?

I was born in Harrow, a north-western suburb of London.  A global gipsy, I have lived in many corners of the globe, moving to Stirling in Scotland for university, then working in various European capitals, the USA and Singapore.  I had a lifetime ambition to be in Australia for the turn of the millennium and emigrated to Melbourne in 1999.  Apart from a 5-year stint in Perth, Western Australia, I’ve been in the world’s most liveable city ever since.

A little about yourself, i.e. your education, family life, etc.  

The eldest of four, I had a mix of private and state school education before applying to the furthest university from home, in order to make my first strike for independence!  I studied for a BSc in Management Science with French Language, aiming for a career in business because I was…

View original post 5,072 more words

Leave a Reply

