Eek! A book launch! What am I going to say?

OK, so I’m a self-published author!  Now the fun starts…  I have to get myself out there and promote my book, which is easier said than done for an introvert who writes way more eloquently than I can speak.

I’ve hired a venue, caterers, a photographer and someone who shoots professional videos.  The two charities which will receive sales proceeds from the book have agreed to make short presentations, and I have 69 people registered to attend.  Apart from trying to get some media coverage, it’s all organised.

So now all I have to do is to come up with something that will encourage people to spread the word.  Simple!  Just be yourself, one friend said.  Tell the story of why you wrote the books…  But do people really want to hear about my journey through mental illness and why I felt the need to write about it?  I hope so, because that’s me being myself!

I have 2.5 weeks to come up with something, so please wish me luck!  Any ideas, I’d love to hear them!!

ALS & Jed cropped

Leave a Reply

